Raghubar Das to be the first non-tribal CM of Jharkhand

Raghubar Das

Senior BJP leader Raghubar Das will be the new Chief Minister of Jharkhand. He will be the first non-tribal Chief Minister of the state.

Das was today elected as the leader of BJP legislature party by the newly elected MLAs of the saffron party. Raghubar Das has been elected from Jamsjedpur (East) constituency.

The BJP along with its alliance partner AJSU has won 42 seats in assembly elections. BJP has won 37 seats while AJSU has won 5 seats.

According to reports, Das may be sworn in as the new Chief Minister of the state on Decemeber 29.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *