Manohar Lal Khattar sworn-in as Haryana CM

Manohar Lal Khattar sworn-in

Manohar Lal Khattar, the 60-year-old Karnal MLA , was sworn in as BJP’s first ever Chief Minister of Haryana in a grand ceremony at Panchkula on Sunday. Six other MLAs were sworn-in was Cabinet Ministers, while three were administered oath as Ministers of State with independent charges.

Besides Prime Minister Narendra Modi, a host of BJP leaders including LK Advani, Amit Shah, Sushma Swaraj, Rajnath Singh, Venkaiah Naidu, Kailash Vijayvargiya and Navjot Sidhu attended the oath taking ceremony. Chief Ministers of BJP ruled states including Gujarat’s Anandiben Patel, Rajasthan’s CM Vasundhara Raje, Madhya Pradesh’s CM Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Punjab’s CM Parkash Singh Badal, Goa’s CM Manohar Parrikar and a large number of RSS and other religious leaders also attended the occasion.

A large number of BJP supporters had reached the venue to attend the oath-taking ceremony. After Khattar was sworn-in as Chief Minister by Haryana Governor Kaptan Singh Solanki, Rambilas Sharma (MLA from Mahendergarh), Capt. Abhimanyu (MLA from Narnaund), Anil Vij (MLA from Ambala-Cantonment), OP Dhankar (MLA from Badli), Kavita Jain (MLA from Sonepat) and Rao Narbir Singh (MLA from Badshahpur) were inducted into the Cabinet. Three others who were administered oath as MoS include Bikram Singh Thekedar (MLA from Kosli), Krishan Kumar (MLA from Shahbad) and Karan Dev Kamboj (MLA from Indri).

Before the ceremony began, the state government had already parked swanky Honda CRVs for the Cabinet Ministers. The vehicles were allocated to all the six Cabinet ministers and three MoS soon after they took oath.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *