Sun. Feb 23rd, 2020

Mahendra Singh Dhoni becomes first skipper to win five major tournaments

1 min read

After India’s triumph in the Asia Cup on Sunday, Mahendra Singh Dhoni became the first captain in cricket history to win five major tournaments.

Dhoni has now led India to ICC World T20, ICC Cricket World Cup, ICC Champions Trophy, Asia Cup and Asia Cup T20 wins.

The wicketkeeper-batsman was in final, hitting a huge six when the team needed 19 runs from 2 overs. He then went on to finish the match with 7 balls to spare.

India has now won six Asia Cup titles, the most by any country.

Dhoni will have a chance to add a six major trophy to his cabinet, as the ICC World T20 kicks off on March 8.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *