Arvind Kejriwal govt reshuffles bureaucracy, transfers 16 IAS officers

Arvind Kejriwal govt reshuffles bureaucracy, transfers 16 IAS officers

Arvind Kejriwal Delhi government on Wednesday effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle involving 16 IAS officers and three other officials.

As per the order issued by Principal Secretary (services) Rajendra Kumar, Ashwani Kumar, currently posted as Divisonal Commissioner, was transferred to be Secretary (Environment).
Senior IAS officer A Anbarasu will replace Kumar with the additional charge of Development Commissioner.

K.R. Meena, who was awaiting posting, was posted as Secretary-cum-Commissoner (Labour) while Ashish Chandra was transfered to be MD of Department of Delhi Khadi & Village Industries Board (DKVIB).

IAS officer V P Rao, posted as Director, Agriculture Marketing, was assigned the additional charge of Secretary (Planning). Senior IAS officer S N Sahai will continue to hold the charge of Principal Secretary (Planning).

“K K Jindal, IAS, 2000, now posted as Commissioner (Food Safety), is transfered and posted as Secretary, Delhi Minority Commission. Nikhil Kumar, IAS, 2002, at present posted as Secretary (NDMC), is posted as Special Secretary (Health),” Kumar said in his order.

Dilraj Kaur, now Additional Commissioner (North Delhi Municipal Corporation), was repatriated and posted as Member of Delhi Subordinate Services Selection Board (DSSSB).

“Shiv Kumar, IAS, 2008 batch, who was awaiting posting, has been assigned as Additonal Commissioner (VAT) while Chanchal Yadav, IAS, 2008 awaiting posting, is posted as Secretary (NDMC), on deputation.

IAS officer Amit Satija will replace B S Jaglan who was Deputy Commissoner (West Delhi). Satija was posted as Director (Finance) in Delhi Jal Board.

“Sandeep Mishra, awaiting posting, is posted as Additional Secretary (Urban Development). M R M Rao is transferred from the post of Special Secretary and posted as Deputy Commissioner (North MCD), on deputation,” Kumar also said in his order.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *